Loading... Please wait...


Account Navigation

  • My Account
  • Order Status
  • Image 1

Suffrage Group



Product Description

The Womanhood Suffrage League of New South Wales was formed in 1891 with the goal of votes for women. Back row, standing (L to R): Mrs Jackson, Mrs Wynn, Miss Caldwell, Mrs T. Parkes, Mrs Hansen. Middle row, seated: Mrs McDonald, Miss Annie Golding, Mrs Chapman. Front row, seated: Mrs C. Martel, Miss Belle Golding, Mrs Dickie and Mrs Dwyer. All contributed to the successful passage of the Women's Franchise Bill in 1902, but the league was never a united organisation and many of its founding members had left before achieving their aim. This photograph was published in the Australian Town and Country Journal on 6 September 1902.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write review

Click the button below to add the Suffrage Group to your wish list.